SkinnyMint 28 Day Teatox Review!

I’ve always wanted to try one of these teatoxes that everyone and their mother seems to be raving about. I finally caved and ordered the SkinnyMint 28 Day Teatox; they had a sale going on and were offering free earphones with every purchase. You can never have too many pairs of earphones, so I figured why not?!

The package took a while to arrive (thanks Canada Post…), but when it finally did I was about to leave for a week on a business trip, so it wasn’t the best time to do a detox, but I went for it anyways. I definitely think I would have seen better results had I been in my usual environment. My goal was not to lose weight, but to detox my body and restore my energy levels.

This is what you get in the package:

skinnymint

Here’s a summary of my experience:

  • Taste Test: I LOVED the taste of both teas. The Morning Boost is fruity and refreshing, and tastes great hot or cold. (Hint: you can get 3-4 uses out of each teabag!) The Night Cleanse is minty with a hint of ginger, and smells and tastes great as well. I usually don’t like to drink tea before bed because it makes me bloated, but that was not the case with this tea!
  • But Does It Work? The Morning Boost definitely suppressed my appetite and I found I was not getting hungry at all throughout the day. The Night Cleanse did wonders for my stomach, and I noticed that I slept better on the nights I had it.
  • Other Thoughts: I was travelling for work for about half of the 28-day period, which made it hard for me to exercise and eat and follow the teatox as strictly as I otherwise would have. I did consume alcohol on a few occasions (oops!). I found I still needed my coffee in the morning; not to say that the morning tea did not give me energy, but I am just so acclimated to having coffee in the morning that I couldn’t do without it. I was able to reduce my consumption to a cup a day (instead of 2-3).
  • And The Verdict…Overall, I absolutely loved the teas, and would definitely recommend the 28 day teatox if you’re looking for a fun and easy way to detox!

Check out SkinnyMint.

xoxo cinnamonandheels

Instagram: @cinnamonandheels

Twitter: @cinnamonandhee1

This is not a sponsored post, I purchased the tea on my own, all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

