L’Oréal Hydra Total-5 Review

Hello Internet. If you follow my Instagram (shameless plug, follow me meow! @cinnamonandheels) you know that I’ve been trying out a new skincare routine. Well, the time has come for me to share my impressions!

12543327_944282148992540_391014740_n

I’ve been using my L’Oréal Hydra Total-5 Ultra-Soothing Ritual for over two weeks now. For reference, I have combination skin, but it tends to lean more towards the dry spectrum in the winter. The line I got to try is the Ultra-Soothing Ritual which is tailored towards dry or sensitive skin. Overall, I really enjoyed using the routine. The combination of the micellar water, toner, and moisturizer has left my skin hydrated, smooth, and clear. All 3 products have a pleasant (albeit very mild) scent, which I like. The routine doesn’t require using any water, which I had to get used to. The routine consists of 3 easy steps:

12631113_10153339719430924_50663308_o

 

  1. The micellar water is great for removing makeup, even waterproof mascara. It also moisturizes and soothes your skin. My only complaint is that I don’t like having to use a cotton ball to clean my eye makeup; I find I tend to lose lashes. Protip: my lashes get really strong when I wash off the mascara with just water.
  2. The toner is meant to remove impurities, soothe your skin, and hydrate it. I found it does just that. It even cleans your skin further, and just feels nice. This was my favorite part of the routine.
  3. The moisturizer is very hydrating, but I found it gives my forehead a bit of a shine at the end of the day. Blotting sheets ftw!

All in all, I love this skincare routine and will continue to use it! If you have dry or sensitive skin, I would totally recommend this line if you’re looking for a well-balanced yet easy to maintain skincare routine (or if your skin just needs a little TLC 😉).

12695550_10153365140580924_1040147725_o

If you have any questions, feel free to leave them in the comments below and I’ll be happy to answer them! #5works #beyondhydration

Note: I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. All opinions are my own.

xoxo cinnamonandheels

Instagram: @cinnamonandheels

Twitter: @cinnamonandhee1

Leave a Reply

