2015 Holiday Gift Guide

gift3

With the holiday season just around the corner, I’m sure everyone has already started looking for gift ideas for anyone who’s made their nice list! I’ve put together some of my favorite gift ideas.

For her:

kate spade new york is my all-time favorite brand for handbags, wallets, and even random little accessories. Here are a few of my top picks for different budgets:

purse

cedar street maise – $298

I have this purse in black and I absolutely love it. I’m always getting compliments on it, it’s the perfect size (fits my kate spade wallet, sunglasses, lipstick, phone, gum, and keys with room to spare). Shop it here. I’m trying to resist the urge to buy it in all the colors.

Another favorite of mine is the cedar street lacey. A great wallet for everyday, it fits up to 12 credit cards, and has 2 billfolds, a zipper change pocket and an exterior slide pocket (perfect for receipts and random notes). There’s lots of different colors, you can shop them all here.

wallet

cedar street lacey – $178 (select colors on sale for $79!)

Another great gift that you can’t go wrong with is a phone case- these range from $40-50 depending on the phone, here’s my current favorite:

case.PNG

Hazy Floral iPhone 6 case – $40

If you’re looking for some cute gift ideas, but don’t want to break the bank, I highly recommend checking out the kate spade home collection at the Bay. Here are my top picks (can you tell I’m obsessed with polka-dots?!):

Next up are these beautiful sunnies from Tory Burch:

tbglasses

Tory Burch Vintage Round Sunglasses – $175

There’s a few different colors but this is the one I liked the best. Check out the other ones here. You can also find them at Nordstrom.

Every girl loves a good lipstick. A great one to gift is the Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Volupté; not only is this lipstick silky smooth, but it is also long-lasting, moisturizing, and let’s face it the packaging is so luxurious. Not to mention it smells amazing! You can shop all the shades here.

ysl

YSL Rouge Volupte -$39

 

Perfume is a really personal gift, but if you know the person really well, you likely know what scent family they prefer. Here’s some of my top picks for different tastes:

Sweet/Spicy scents:

  1. Viktor & Rolf Bonbon Eau de Parfum – $125-185: a sweet scent that lasts – the packaging is super cute too.

bonbon2. Prada Candy – $100-125: Musky and sweet with accents of caramel.

candy

Floral Scents:

  1. Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream – $90-110: light, floral, and fruity:

daisy

2. Dolce & Gabbana Dolce Floral Drops– $120: delicate and fresh. Love the bottle too!

dolce

You can find these perfumes and many more at Sephora.

For him:

Some of my favorite perfume for men:

  1. Viktor & Rolf Spicebomb – $85-145: this is literally delicious. I have no other words to describe it!spice
  2. Paco Robane Invictus – $68-92: masculine, fresh, and woody. invictus.PNG

It’s always harder to shop for guys, so I’m still looking for gift ideas! Please leave me some in the comments below, I have a couple of men on my list that perfume won’t work for!

Another really popular gift for this year is adult coloring books. You can find these pretty much at any bookstore. Coloring is a great way to de-stress and get in touch with your creative side!

Let me know your thoughts on these in the comments, and if you would like to see more! Happy shopping!

xoxo cinnamonandheels

 

Leave a Reply

